Commentary
Sector Watch


Play of the Day
Current Plays
Watch List
New Plays
Play Updates
Drops


Announcements
Current Split Catalog
New Candidates
Candidates Index
Expected Splits
Splits 101


Play Results
Split Predictions


Ask the Trader
Trading 101
Bookstore
Glossary
Dow Charts
FAQ


Splits
SEC Filings
Coming Economic Events
BoD Meetings
Earnings


Chat Room
Message Boards


Email Newsletter
Author Search
Advertise With Us
Change Password
Contact Us

Steve Pekarek

Commentary

Thursday, September 21, 2000
Intel in Slide
This is not good.

Thursday, September 07, 2000
Tech Rebounds, DOW Sinks
Sale prices encouraged investors to purchase 'bargain priced' Nasdaq issues today

Thursday, August 31, 2000
Enthusiasm High in Front of Labor Report
Mid-caps, Big caps, Small Caps, heck, nearly ALL CAPS had a great day Thursday.

Thursday, August 24, 2000
Mini-Rally Continues
Absent a reason to sell, stocks continued to meander higher Thursday.

Thursday, August 17, 2000
Stealth Rally Moves NASDAQ and Dow Higher
Never short a dull market they say.

Sunday, August 13, 2000
Blue Chips All the Rage
Fashions change awfully fast in the stock market.

Sunday, August 06, 2000
NASDAQ Disregards Jobs Report
It's the economy stupid!

Sunday, July 30, 2000
Tech Stocks Lose Immunity Challenge
Whew! That was a brutal week!

Sunday, July 23, 2000
Earnings Worries Cause Investor Jitters
Not all is well in technology land.

Thursday, July 20, 2000
Technology and Financials Back in Favor
Stocks rallied today, but if you listened only to the on-air personalities and read the newswires you may have half the story.

Sunday, July 16, 2000
Summer Rally Heats Up
What a great week for the bulls, we're back in greener pastures again!

Sunday, July 09, 2000
A True Rally or Another Head Fake?
Rational or not, exuberance returned to the markets Friday.

Sunday, July 02, 2000
Smoke, Mirrors and Some Early Fireworks
Friday marked the end of second quarter 2000 but the period's legacy will stay with the market for quite some time.

Sunday, June 25, 2000
Two Steps Forward, Two Steps Back
Have you ever tried to run up a down escalator?

Monday, June 19, 2000
Semiconductors Lead NASDAQ to 4000
Leave it to the chip gorilla to save the day.

Sunday, June 18, 2000
Market Lost in Time/Space Continuum
Have we entered a parallel universe? I think so.

Wednesday, June 14, 2000
I'm Gonna Make Him an Offer He Can't Refuse
Some day, and that day may never come, I may ask a service of you...

Wednesday, May 31, 2000
Bulls Fade Away on Late Profit Taking
Following the best one-day percentage gain ever for the Nasdaq market, stocks failed to continue the rally.

Wednesday, May 24, 2000
The Streak is Broken
Stocks surged Wednesday, breaking a string of six consecutive hump-day losses.

Wednesday, May 17, 2000
Stocks Wake Up With A Bad Hangover
How about a little hair of the dog...

Wednesday, May 10, 2000
Skittish Investors Flee Stocks
Technology stocks were again slammed Wednesday, after a flurry of negative news.

Wednesday, May 03, 2000
Red Alert, All Sectors are Down!
Once again, I find myself writing about an ugly Wednesday selloff.

Wednesday, April 26, 2000
Rally Put on Hold
Inflation fears outweighed a growing bullish sentiment Wednesday.

Wednesday, April 19, 2000
Bulls on Easter Break Already?
A persuasive argument to buy was absent in Wednesday's market.

Sunday, April 16, 2000
Wall Street Gets Crushed
Contrarians rejoice! After a two-year hiatus, your time has finally arrived.

Wednesday, April 12, 2000
NASDAQ Stock on Sale for 25% Below Full Retail
Even the comparatively stable big cap techs fell with a thud in today's selloff.

Sunday, April 02, 2000
NASDAQ Moves From Mid-February levels into April
Friday was a great reversal pattern for the tech stocks, but let's keep this in perspective.

Wednesday, March 29, 2000
Blue Chips Surge, Tech Stocks Purged
Some days are diamond, some days are stone.

Wednesday, March 22, 2000
Tech Stocks Back in Control?
Wednesday, the 'old economy' stocks fell victim to profit taking while tech stocks returned to business as usual.

Wednesday, March 15, 2000
Time to Rotate the Sectors Again
Is there something different about this tech correction?

Wednesday, March 08, 2000
Bubble Develops Slow Leak, Traders Quick to Patch it Up
So, what does a bursting bubble phenomenon look like, are there warning signs?

Wednesday, March 01, 2000
Nasdaq Feeding Frenzy
The feeding frenzy in the tech stocks continues to accelerate.

Wednesday, February 16, 2000
Markets Anticipate Greenspeak
Were you thinking of jumping into the DOW stocks Tuesday?

Monday, February 14, 2000
A Dead-Cat Bounce?
The blue chips rebounded Monday in a lifeless sort of way.

Wednesday, February 09, 2000
Markets Slip Lower, Hackers Reach New Lows
The Nasdaq succumbed to reality Wednesday, if only for a day.

Wednesday, February 02, 2000
Fed Raises Rates, Markets Unsettled
For all the hype, the Fed announcement was almost a non-event.

Wednesday, January 19, 2000
An Earnings Stranglehold!
Earnings season is a game.

Wednesday, January 12, 2000
Violent Swings!
Trust busters are talking of breaking up Microsoft.

Editorials

Sunday, July 09, 2000
New Features at SplitTrader.com
We think of Splittrader as a work in progress, so we are always looking for ways to improve the site.

   
 
SPLIT CALENDAR
 

 
  Do you know the 5 stages of a stock split?  
 

 

Expirations by Payable Date
Trading Split-Adjusted June 19
FuelCell Energy (FCEL) splits 2:1

Expirations by Payable Date
Trading Split-Adjusted June 19
SunGard Data Systems (SDS) splits 2:1
Diagnostic Products (DP) splits 2:1
Shuffle Master (SHFL) splits 3:2
Fred's Inc. (FRED) splits 5:4
Cheesecake Factory (CAKE) splits 3:2

Expirations by Payable Date
Trading Split-Adjusted June 18
Genesee & Wyoming (GNWR) splits 3:2
International Bancshares (IBOC) splits 5:4
Eagle Bancorp (EGBN) splits 7:5

Expirations by Payable Date
Trading Split-Adjusted June 15
Krispy Kreme (KKD) splits 2:1

Expirations by Payable Date
Trading Split-Adjusted June 21
Radian Group (RDN) splits 2:1

 

 


Copyright 2001 SplitTrader.com

Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form.
Privacy Statement   Disclaimer   Terms Of Service