Commentary
Sector Watch


Play of the Day
Current Plays
Watch List
New Plays
Play Updates
Drops


Announcements
Current Split Catalog
New Candidates
Candidates Index
Expected Splits
Splits 101


Play Results
Split Predictions


Ask the Trader
Trading 101
Bookstore
Glossary
Dow Charts
FAQ


Splits
SEC Filings
Coming Economic Events
BoD Meetings
Earnings


Chat Room
Message Boards


Email Newsletter
Author Search
Advertise With Us
Change Password
Contact Us

PLAY > New Plays

Tuesday, February 27, 2001
You know that tobacco stock that we removed from our Watch List? Well, it's found a new home on our Current Play List along with a buy-in-bulk retailer.

Sunday, February 25, 2001
It took a Herculean effort; nevertheless,
we were able to add a split run, a split candidate and a momentum stock to our Current Play list.

Thursday, February 22, 2001
In this market, keeping it simple is probably not such a bad idea, and that's exactly what we've done with our new addition to the Current Play list.

Tuesday, February 20, 2001
Our newest member of the Current Play list makes it possible for Las Vegas to thrive. Can you say one-armed bandit?

Sunday, February 18, 2001
Keep it simple, stupid, is our motto entering the new week.
To that end, we raided two commodities sectors - oil and retailing - for Sunday's additions to the Current Play list.

Thursday, February 15, 2001
If you are an active trader in NYSE stocks, you can be sure that you have done business with our new addition to the Current Play List.

Tuesday, February 13, 2001
Fans of winter recreation should like our new addition to the Current Play list. Come to think of it, so should fans of appreciating stocks.

Monday, February 12, 2001
If you are follower of the Watch List, our two new additions to the Current Play list should look very familiar.

Sunday, February 11, 2001
Here's a surprise:
our two new additions to the Current Play list are not from the tech sector.

Thrusday, February 08, 2001
One of our new plays will look familiar to faithful followers of our Watch list, the other one will look familiar to faithful followers of The New Yankee Workshop.

Tuesday, February 06, 2001
We decided to go with what's been working lately, which is why we headed for the oil patch for our new Current Play pick.

Monday, February 05, 2001
Our new Current Play member should look awfully familiar to faithful readers of the Splittrader Watch List.

Sunday, February 04, 2001
If you're of the opinion that our military is held together by chewing gum and technology,
then you're going to love our new additions to the Current Play list.

Thursday, February 01, 2001
Our two new Current Play additions have at least one thing in common,
they both begin with a "U".

Tuesday, January 30, 2001
At first glance, one of our new Current Play members could be mistaken for a fortune-teller.
Of course, it isn't, though.

Thursday, January 25, 2001
If trading in over-hyped retailers is your thing,
you're going to love our new addition to the Current Play list.

Wednesday, January 24, 2001
We had a stock on our Watch List hit its trigger point today,
and its prospects look good as gold.

Tuesday, January 23, 2001
If you've been following our Watch List closely for the past week,
then you should be familiar with our new additions to the Current Play list.

Sunday, January 21, 2001
No sense in getting cute this week,
we'll just tell you we've added a cable provider, an Internet security firm and a pharmaceutical marketing concern to our Current Play list.

Thursday, January 18, 2001
Our theme this week should be, out with the old and in with the new,
or at least, out with the old and in with the not so old.

Wednesday, January 17, 2001
Given that this company's logo is a bull,
we are expecting a stampede going into its earnings on the 23rd of January.

Tuesday, January 16, 2001
If weapons of mass destruction are your thing,
you need to take a closer look at our new addition to the Current Play list.

Sunday, January 14, 2001
Once again,
we've produced an eclectic mix of new plays covering a wide swath of the Old Economy.

Thursday, January 11, 2001
We added another company with the suffix "soft" in its name to our Current Play list.
We'll let you figure out which "soft" it is.

Tuesday, January 09, 2001
Two more pedestrian issues were added to our Current Play list.
That is, if you're definition of pedestrian includes healthcare management and adult education.

Sunday, January 07, 2001
You won't find us concentrated in one sector this week.
In fact, we've got four new plays that are as unrelated to one other as four plays could possibly be.

Thursday, January 04, 2001
If you like diversity, you'll like our Current Play additions.
Even if you don't like diversity, we still think you'll like our Current Play additions.

Tuesday, January 02, 2001
Again, we unapologetically add two more pedestrian issues to our Current Play list.

Sunday, December 31, 2000
Now that we know what our new play will be for next Tuesday,
we need to decide on whether we want paper or plastic.

Thursday, December 28, 2000
We've got a Mac that made the grade today,
and this Mac has nothing to do with golden arches and hamburgers.

Tuesday, December 26, 2000
Our new play has your medicine cabinet covered.
Here's a hint: Band-Aids and Motrin.

Sunday, December 24, 2000
If you've fallen and you can't get up,
our new play might be able to help; it's a major provider of contract rehabilitation services.

Thursday, December 21, 2000
If contemplating mortgage insurance gives you gas, you might have a problem.
If that's the case, our two new plays should provide some relief.

Tuesday, December 19, 2000
A tech issue our new play isn't,
but who wants tech in this market anyway?

Sunday, December 17, 2000
We have two new plays for the Monday that have been doing something fewer and fewer stocks have been doing lately,
and that's going up in value.

Thursday, December 14, 2000
Bill Clinton isn't Arkansas's only claim to fame;
the state can also claim this S&P 500 member. (And no, it isn't Wal-Mart, either.)

Tuesday, December 12, 2000
Hopefully, that organ donor card you signed won't ever be put to use.
But if it is, our new play makes your random act of magnanimity possible.

Sunday, December 10, 2000
Network stocks and banking stocks are making a comeback,
so guess which sectors our new plays come from?

Thursday, December 07, 2000
More likely than not, you'll probably find our new play intoxicating,
but that doesn't mean you have to be 21 or older to play.

Tuesday, December 05, 2000
We have two new plays for you
to ponder today, which just goes to show that our watch list isn't just for watching.

Sunday, December 03, 2000
We can't insure that this financial stock
will move higher. Based on its chart, though, we think it will.

Thursday New Plays
Thursday, November 30, 2000

Tuesday New Plays
Tuesday, November 28, 2000

Sunday New Plays
Sunday, November 26, 2000

Tuesday New Plays
Tuesday, November 21, 2000

Sunday New Plays
Sunday, November 19, 2000

Thursday New Plays
Thursday, November 16, 2000

Tuesday New Plays
Tuesday, November 14, 2000

Sunday New Plays
Sunday, November 12, 2000

Tuesday New Plays
Tuesday, November 07, 2000

Thursday New Plays
Thursday, November 02, 2000

Tuesday New Plays
Tuesday, October 31, 2000

Sunday New Plays
Sunday, October 29, 2000

Thursday New Plays
Thursday, October 26, 2000

Tuesday New Plays
Tuesday, October 24, 2000

Sunday New Plays
Sunday, October 22, 2000

Thursday New Plays
Thursday, October 19, 2000

Tuesday New Plays
Tuesday, October 17, 2000

Sunday New Plays
Sunday, October 15, 2000

Thursday New Plays
Thursday, October 12, 2000

Tuesday New Plays
Tuesday, October 10, 2000

Sunday New Plays
Sunday, October 08, 2000

Thursday New Plays
Thursday, October 05, 2000

Tuesday New Plays
Tuesday, October 03, 2000

Thursday New Plays
Thursday, September 28, 2000

     


Copyright 2001 SplitTrader.com

Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form.
Privacy Statement   Disclaimer   Terms Of Service